Rationalists

[[To be sung to the tune of Lost Boys by Ruth B]]

[Intro]
There was a time when I was alone
Nowhere to go and no place to call home
My only friend was the man in the moon
And even sometimes he would go away, too

[Verse 1]
Then one night, as I closed my eyes,
I saw a mind flying high
He came to me with the sweetest smile
Told me he wanted to talk for awhile
He said, “Elie-zer. That’s what they call me.
I promise that you’ll never be lonely.”
And ever since that day…

[Chorus]
I am a rationalist from LessWrong
Usually hanging out with Elie zer
And when we’re bored we play in The Bay
Always on the run from X Risks
“Run, run, rationalist,” they say to me,
“Away from irrationality.”

[2x]
LessWrong is home to rationalists like me
And rationalists like me are free

[Verse 2]
He sprinkled me in dust specks and told me to believe
Believe in him and believe in me
Together we will fly away in a cloud of green
To your beautiful destiny
As we soared above the town that never loved me
I realized I finally had a family
Soon enough we reached the Bay
Peacefully my feet hit the sand
And ever since that day…

[Chorus]
I am a rationalist from LessWrong
Usually hanging out with Elie zer
And when we’re bored we play in The Bay
Always on the run from X Risk
“Run, run, rationalist,” they say to me,
“Away from irrationality.”

[2x]
LessWrong is home to rationalists like me
And rationalists like me are free

[2x]
Elie zer, Anna, Scott Darling,
Even So8res.
You are my perfect story book
LessWrong, I love you so,
You are now my home sweet home
Forever a rationalist at last

And for always I will say…

[Chorus]
I am a rationalist from LessWrong
Usually hanging out with Elie zer
And when we’re bored we play in The Bay
Always on the run from X Risk
“Run, run, rationalist,” they say to me,
“Away from irrationality.”

[2x]
LessWrong is home to rationalists like me
And rationalists like me are free

Leave a Reply

